Leas Park Junior School Leas Park Junior School

Sherwood Junior School

Interactive Bar




Our Governors at Sherwood Junior School


The Governing Body of Sherwood Junior School is made up of a combination of staff, the Headteacher, parents of pupils and people from the wider community with an interest in the education offered by the school.


Our Governors play a vital role in the running of our School.


There are different categories of Governors, as follows:-

Parent Governors  must be a parent of a registered pupil at the school or past pupil.

Staff Governors are any member of the teaching or support staff.

Community Governors represent community interests.   


Sherwood Junior School Governing Body 


Mr Colin Barnard - Chair of Governors and Co-opted Governor 

Appointed January 2021


Mrs Helen Simpson - Headteacher 

Appointed September 2023


Mrs Chloe Jackson - Staff Governor 

Appointed October 2023


Mrs Marie Irving - Co-opted Governor 

Appointed March 2023


Mrs Laura Higgins - Co-opted Governor 

Appointed June 2023


Ms Lesley Steele - Parent Governor 

Appointed January 2022 


Mr Greg Stevens - Parent Governor 

Appointed March 2024 


Mr Adam Littler - Parent Governor 

Appointed March 2024


Our Chair of Governors can be contacted via the school office

We've had 3 2 1 0 4 visitors