Leas Park Junior School Leas Park Junior School

Sherwood Junior School

Interactive Bar


School Council


Your 2023-24 School Councillors are:

Year 3 - Alice, Sophie & Stanley
Year 4 - Sophie & Harrison 
Year 5 - Ella & Riley
Year 6 - Poppy & Liam 


The councillors were democratically elected in September 23 and will meet regularly with Mrs C Jackson. 


Actions/ responsibilities taken by the School Council so far this academic year: 

*Met with Barratt Homes to receive kit bag donations 

*Sold Poppies at breaktimes to raise money for the RBL 

*Helped with the organisation of donations to the Sherwood Foodbank 

*Changes to Tea Party agreed and taking place from week beginning 13.11.23

*Talks currently being held regarding attendance 

*Chose the final songs for our 'School Song Vote' and presented the results to the rest of the school 

*Attended the Remembrance Service on 12.11.23 to present a poppy wreath at the Warsop cenotaph on behalf of the school 

*Prepared and tended the Tuck Shop at the Christmas Fayre 

*Held a Road Safety Poster Competition

*Took part in the Children's Mental Health Week 2024 'My Voice Matters!' Video (view here)

*Supported with the interviewing for the Teaching Assistant position in school 

*Carried out a pupil survey regarding school dinners and fed back to the school office for consideration in future dinner menus 

*Judged British Science Week poster competition entries alongside the Science leader 

*Took part in pupil interviews regarding our school's handwriting scheme 

*Worked with Mrs Bonsell to plan out our school's Centenary Picnic and time capsule 

*Supported at the school Tuck Shop during the Centenary Picnic 


Your 2022-23 School Councillors were:

Year 3 - Lucas and Sophie
Year 4 - Noah and Evie
Year 5 - Harrison and Sophina
Year 6 - Solomon and Lexi

The councillors were democratically elected in September 22 and met regularly with Mrs Simpson.


Your 2021-22 School Councillors were:

Year 3 - Jude and Quinn
Year 4 - Phoebe and Daniel
Year 5 - Finley and Jorgie
Year 6 - Ella and Oliver

The councillors were democratically elected in November 21 as part of our Parliamentary Week and met regularly with Mrs Simpson.

We've had 3 5 3 8 2 visitors